Electric bikes in Pakistan (2026): prices, range, battery and which to buy
Electric bike price in Pakistan compared: Evee, Vlektra, Yadea and Honda models with battery, range, warranty, running cost vs a 70cc, and the PAVE subsidy.
On 21 Oct 2026 makers' own sites listed electric bikes from Rs 97,000 (Evee Flipper, 25 km/h) to Rs 619,000 (Vlektra 1969), against Rs 159,900 for a petrol Honda CD 70. Evee's graphene-battery models are the cheapest; Vlektra's lithium iron phosphate models cost more but claim up to 180 km and carry a 3-year battery warranty. An e-bike costs about Rs 55 to Rs 135 per 100 km to charge, against about Rs 760 of petrol. The federal PAVE scheme pays Rs 80,000 on a self-financed e-bike.
The electric bike price in Pakistan runs from Rs 97,000 for Evee’s slowest scooter to Rs 619,000 for Vlektra’s 1969, on the makers’ own websites on 21 October 2026. Most of the 14 models we found cost Rs 1.6 lakh to Rs 4.2 lakh, against Rs 159,900 for a petrol Honda CD 70, and an e-bike costs about Rs 55 to Rs 135 per 100 km to charge, against about Rs 760 of petrol.
Running cost per 100 km
Petrol 70cc ~Rs 760 · e-bike Rs 55 to Rs 135
Our calculation: petrol at Rs 390.23 a litre (16 Oct 2026) and 50 to 53 km a litre; electricity at Rs 33.10 to Rs 46.85 a unit before taxes, using Vlektra's and Honda's own consumption figures.
What is the electric bike price in Pakistan in 2026?
These are the models whose makers publish a price and specs on their own sites. Range and speed are the makers’ claims, not our tests. Prices as of 21 October 2026.
Model
Price
Battery
Claimed range
Top speed
Charging
Battery warranty
Evee Flipper
Rs 97,000
Graphene, 48V 13Ah
35 km
25 km/h
7 hours
12 months
Evee Mito+
Rs 137,000
Graphene, 60V 32Ah
70 to 90 km
40 km/h
7 to 8 hours
6 months
Evee LX
Rs 160,000
Graphene, 60V 32Ah
70 to 90 km
40 to 45 km/h
7 to 8 hours
20 months or 15,000 km
Evee GEN-Z
Rs 177,900 (graphene) · Rs 229,900 (lithium)
72V 32Ah or 76.8V 27Ah
70 to 90 km
45 to 50 km/h
7 hours
20 months
Evee S1
Rs 206,000 (graphene) · Rs 269,900 (lithium)
72V 36Ah or 76.8V 32Ah
70 to 90 km
50 to 55 km/h
7 hours
20 months
Yadea Ruibin L
Rs 270,000
72V 38Ah
150 km
70 km/h
not stated
not stated
Vlektra Retro
Rs 279,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 24Ah
80 km
70 km/h
2.5 to 3 hours
3 years
Yadea T5L
Rs 305,000
72V 38Ah
150 km
80 km/h
not stated
not stated
Vlektra Velocity 180
Rs 339,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah
180 km
70 km/h
3 hours
3 years
Vlektra Velocity 180 SE
Rs 399,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah
180 km
85 km/h
3.5 hours
3 years
Honda ICON e
Rs 419,900
48V 30.6Ah
53 to 65 km
not stated
not stated
not stated
Yadea GT70
Rs 479,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 50Ah
not stated
not stated
not stated
not stated
Vlektra Bolt
Rs 549,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 38Ah
150 km
105 km/h
3.5 hours
3 years
Vlektra 1969
Rs 619,000
Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah
150 km
105 km/h
3.5 hours
3 years
Vlektra’s prices are its sale prices; its pages also show higher struck-out prices, such as Rs 369,000 for the Velocity 180. Evee’s store list shows slightly different base prices for two models (Rs 210,000 for the S1, Rs 175,000 for the GEN-Z), so confirm the price at the showroom.
We couldn’t check Jolta or Road Prince: their sites did not load on 21 October 2026. Yadea’s model pages didn’t open either, so its charging times and warranties are missing.
Which electric bike should I buy?
Pick by what you need first, then compare the rows above. We don’t rank one maker over another.
Lowest price: Evee’s Mito+ (Rs 137,000) and LX (Rs 160,000) claim 70 to 90 km at 40 to 45 km/h. Their battery warranties are short: 6 months on the Mito+, 20 months or 15,000 km on the LX.
Longest range: Vlektra’s Velocity 180 and 180 SE claim 180 km a charge, the most of any model we found.
Longest battery warranty: every Vlektra model carries a 3-year battery replacement warranty. Evee’s longest is 20 months.
Highway speed: only Vlektra’s Bolt and 1969 claim 105 km/h. Next come Vlektra’s Velocity 180 SE at 85 km/h and Yadea’s T5L at 80 km/h.
What is the best electric bike in Pakistan with a lithium battery?
Vlektra uses lithium iron phosphate batteries in every model, and Yadea says the GT70 has one. Vlektra says the Velocity 180’s battery is rated for 3,000 charge cycles.
Evee sells most models with what it calls graphene batteries. Its GEN-Z, S1 and S1 Air also come with Phylion lithium batteries, at Rs 44,900 to Rs 63,900 more than the graphene version. Evee’s pages don’t say what its graphene batteries are made of.
Which electric bike is under 2 lakh or under 1 lakh?
Under Rs 2 lakh on 21 October 2026: Evee’s Flipper (Rs 97,000), Mito+ (Rs 137,000), LX (Rs 160,000) and GEN-Z with a graphene battery (Rs 177,900). None of the other makers we checked listed a model under Rs 2 lakh.
The only model under Rs 1 lakh was the Evee Flipper, an electric scooty with a top speed of 25 km/h and a range of up to 35 km. That suits short trips inside a neighbourhood, not a daily commute across a city.
How much does an electric bike cost to run compared with a 70cc?
We used the makers’ own consumption figures where they give one. Vlektra says the Velocity 180 uses about 3 units for a full charge; Honda rates the ICON e at 34.7 km per unit.
Bike
Energy per 100 km
Cost per 100 km
Honda CD 70 (petrol)
1.9 to 2 litres
Rs 736 to Rs 780
Vlektra Velocity 180
1.7 units
Rs 55 to Rs 78
Honda ICON e
2.9 units
Rs 95 to Rs 135
Petrol was set at Rs 390.23 a litre from 16 October 2026, and a well-maintained CD 70 does about 50 to 53 km a litre, PakWheels found in May 2026. The electricity range is IESCO’s Rs 33.10 a unit (201 to 300 units, unprotected) to the Rs 46.85 peak rate, before taxes; charging can also push your home bill into a higher slab. See electricity unit price for every slab.
At 1,000 km a month, the CD 70 costs about Rs 7,400 to Rs 7,800 in petrol and the Velocity 180 about Rs 550 to Rs 780 in electricity. The Velocity 180 costs Rs 179,100 more to buy, so the fuel saving covers the gap in about 25 to 27 months, before servicing and any battery replacement.
Is there a government subsidy on electric bikes?
Yes, two, but neither is a simple discount at the showroom.
PAVE (federal): the Engineering Development Board’s scheme paid Rs 80,000 on a self-financed e-bike and Rs 50,000 on a bank-leased one in its first round, the government said in October 2025. The subsidy is paid into your bank account after delivery. EDB invited makers in June 2026 for 100,000 more e-bikes at Rs 80,000 each. The PAVE portal didn’t load on 21 October 2026, so we couldn’t check whether applications are open now.
Punjab students: the CM Punjab electric bike scheme charges about Rs 3,000 a month, and its Phase II applications closed on 4 October 2026.
Vlektra’s PAVE page tells selected self-finance buyers of the Velocity to pay Rs 249,000 by pay order, with delivery within 60 days. In Punjab, electric vehicles are also exempt from 95% of the registration fee and motor vehicle tax, as of the excise department’s page in October 2026; see token tax in Punjab.
Can I buy an electric bike on installment?
Yes. Vlektra’s own plan runs 12, 18 or 24 months and asks for your CNIC, salary slip, bank statement and a utility bill; its page shows no markup rate, so ask for the total. Meezan Bank’s Apni Bike lists Vlektra among its brands and needs at least 15% down.
What is the best electric bike in Pakistan with a lithium battery?
Among the models whose makers publish specs, Vlektra's Velocity 180 (Rs 339,000 on 21 Oct 2026) claims the longest range, 180 km, on a lithium iron phosphate battery with a 3-year replacement warranty. Evee sells lithium versions of the GEN-Z and S1 for Rs 229,900 and Rs 269,900.
Which electric bike is under 2 lakh in Pakistan?
Evee's Flipper (Rs 97,000), Mito+ (Rs 137,000), LX (Rs 160,000) and GEN-Z with a graphene battery (Rs 177,900) were under Rs 2 lakh on 21 Oct 2026. All four top out at 25 to 50 km/h.
Is there a government subsidy on electric bikes?
Yes. The federal PAVE scheme pays Rs 80,000 on a self-financed e-bike and Rs 50,000 on a bank-leased one, per the government's October 2025 release. Punjab also runs a student e-bike scheme at about Rs 3,000 a month.
How much does it cost to charge an electric bike?
Vlektra says the Velocity 180 uses about 3 units for a full charge, which it rates at 180 km. At Rs 33.10 a unit that is about Rs 55 per 100 km, against about Rs 760 of petrol for a 70cc bike at the 16 Oct 2026 price.
Vehicle registration in Punjab as of October 2026: Rs 1,000 for a 70cc bike, 1% to 4% of a car's value, token tax, FBR advance tax, and no government plate fee.
Vehicle transfer in Punjab: apply on ePay, give biometric on Pak ID, pay Rs 910 (bike) to Rs 18,150 (car above 1800cc). Documents, FBR tax and late fines.