Best solar panels in Pakistan: the main brands compared on facts
The best solar panels in Pakistan? LONGi, Jinko, Trina, JA Solar, Canadian Solar and Astronergy compared on efficiency, heat loss, degradation and warranty.
No single brand is best. The current N-type panels from LONGi, Jinko, Trina, JA Solar, Canadian Solar and Astronergy are close on paper: up to 24.8% efficiency, heat loss of -0.26% to -0.29% per °C, and, where stated, 12 to 15 year product plus 30 year power warranties. All six were Kiwa PVEL Top Performers in 2026. The bigger risk is buying a fake or B-grade panel, because Jinko's warranty excludes panels from unauthorised sellers.
There is no single best solar panel brand in Pakistan. The current N-type panels from LONGi, Jinko, Trina, JA Solar, Canadian Solar and Astronergy are close on their own datasheets: up to 24.8% efficiency, heat loss of 0.26% to 0.29% per °C, and a 30-year power warranty where the maker states one. All six were Kiwa PVEL Top Performers in 2026, so where you buy matters as much as the brand: a fake or B-grade panel is the bigger risk.
N-type panels, 2026 datasheets
Up to 24.8% efficient
Jinko, Trina, LONGi and Astronergy top models; heat loss -0.26%/°C
How do the main solar panel brands in Pakistan compare?
Two Pakistani price sites dated 9 October 2026 list all six brands on sale. We compared one current N-type model from each on five things that affect what you get over 25 to 30 years:
Efficiency: how much of the sunlight becomes power. Higher means more watts from the same roof space.
Heat loss (temperature coefficient): how much power drops for each °C above 25°C. Lower is better in Pakistani summers.
Degradation: how much power the maker allows the panel to lose in year 1 and each year after.
Warranty: years of cover for defects (product) and for output (power).
Bifaciality: how much a two-sided panel produces from the back, compared with the front.
We give no scores and no winner. Figures come from each maker’s datasheet or product page, except JA Solar and Astronergy, whose sites blocked us, so their figures come from pv magazine.
Brand and model
Cell type
Power
Efficiency
Heat loss (Pmax)
Degradation (year 1 / after)
Warranty (product / power)
Bifaciality
Jinko Tiger Neo 3.0 (66QL6-BDV)
N-type TOPCon
650 to 670 W
24.06% to 24.80%
-0.26%/°C
1% / 0.35% a year
12 / 30 years
85±5%
Trina Vertex N (NEG19RC.20Q)
N-type i-TOPCon
645 to 670 W
23.9% to 24.8%
-0.26%/°C
1% / 0.35% a year
12 / 30 years
85±5%
LONGi Hi-MO 9 (LR7-72HYD)
HPBC 2.0 back-contact
635 to 660 W
up to 24.80%
-0.26%/°C
not on page
12 / 30 years
not on page
LONGi Hi-MO 7 (LR7-72HGD)
HPDC
585 to 620 W
21.7% to 23.0%
-0.28%/°C
under 1% / 0.4% a year
12 / 30 years
80±5%
Canadian Solar TOPBiHiKu7
N-type TOPCon
up to 725 W
not on page
-0.29%/°C
not on page
12 / 30 years
up to 85%
JA Solar DeepBlue 5.0
N-type TOPCon
up to 650 W
24.07%
-0.26%/°C
not stated
not stated
85±5%
Astronergy ASTRO N7 Pro
N-type TOPCon
up to 670 W
up to 24.8%
-0.26%/°C
1% / 0.35% a year
15 / 30 years
85%
The differences between the top models are small. Two numbers stand out: Astronergy’s 15-year product warranty, the longest here, and Canadian Solar’s -0.29%/°C, the highest heat loss among the N-type panels.
On the documents we read, N-type panels lose less power in heat and with age. Five of the seven models in the table above use N-type TOPCon cells.
Heat: LONGi’s P-type PERC panel, the Hi-MO 5, loses 0.34% per °C. The N-type panels above lose 0.26% to 0.29%.
Ageing: Jinko’s 2025 warranty allows its P-type Tiger panel to lose 2% in year 1 and 0.45% a year after, ending at 84.95% after 30 years. Its N-type Tiger Neo is allowed 1% and 0.40%, ending at 87.40%.
What heat loss means in practice: if your cells reach 65°C, that is 40°C above the test temperature. A panel at -0.26%/°C would lose about 10.4% of its rated power, and one at -0.34%/°C about 13.6%.
Pakistani dealers still sell both types, as of October 2026.
Is a bifacial solar panel worth it?
A bifacial panel also makes power from light reflected onto its back. The panels above rate the back side at 80% to 85% of the front. Trina’s datasheet says that adds up to 10% to 20% more power, depending on conditions.
Jinko says back-contact (BC) panels reach 70% to 75% bifaciality, against about 80% for mainstream TOPCon. LONGi’s Hi-MO 9 is a back-contact panel, but LONGi’s page gives no bifaciality figure for it, so we can’t check Jinko’s claim.
What does Tier 1 solar panel mean?
“Tier 1” usually means BloombergNEF’s Tier 1 list. It is a test of bankability, not quality. A maker qualifies if its own-brand panels went into at least 6 projects over 10 MW, financed by 6 different commercial banks without recourse to the developer, in the past two years.
BloombergNEF’s September 2026 methodology says the list “does not directly account for product quality” and that Tier 1 makers have had quality problems and bankruptcies. It publishes no Tier 2 or Tier 3 list.
Only BloombergNEF’s paying clients can see the names, so we couldn’t check which brands are on it. A dealer’s “Tier 1” label is a claim you can’t easily confirm.
Will the warranty be honoured in Pakistan?
Read the warranty before you pay. Jinko’s warranty for bifacial panels sold from 18 July 2025 does not cover panels:
bought through unauthorised sales channels
that are counterfeit
moved out of the region where they were first delivered
whose type or serial-number label has been removed, changed or can’t be read
A claim needs the serial number, proof of purchase, photos or test reports, and the installation address. Jinko does not pay for removal, reinstallation, customs or taxes.
Only one maker we checked publishes a Pakistan dealer list: Canadian Solar lists 19 authorised partners with their NTN (National Tax Number), as of 9 July 2026. You can check a dealer’s NTN online. We found no official Pakistan list from LONGi, Jinko, Trina, JA Solar or Astronergy, so ask the seller for the importer’s documents.
A grade vs B grade solar panel: how do I check?
In September 2024, ARY News reported traders “flooding the market with B-grade and C-grade panels”, often sold as A-grade from known brands. A solar company CEO quoted in the same report called B- and C-category panels “defective panels”.
Get the serial number of every panel before you pay.
Check it on the maker’s own site. LONGi has a module authenticity page where you enter the barcode. Jinko’s site links to an SN authentication service, which did not load when we tried.
Buy from an authorised distributor, and get an invoice naming the model and serial numbers.
Check the label is intact. A removed or altered serial label voids Jinko’s warranty.
Does Pakistan test imported solar panels?
Partly. SRO 604 in the Import Policy Order requires imported panels to come with a type test certificate, a certificate of conformity and a pre-shipment inspection certificate, as Intertek reported in May 2022. A LONGi official told ARY News in 2024 that unauthorised traders bypass these checks.
In December 2025, Dawn reported that Pakistan had set up its first PV module testing lab with a $9.5 million KOICA grant. It would open after ISO 17025 accreditation.
The PSQCA (Pakistan Standards and Quality Control Authority) had started adding solar panels to its mandatory list and planned random tests of each imported consignment. We found no confirmation that either step was complete by October 2026.
On their current datasheets they are close. Jinko Tiger Neo 3.0 and LONGi Hi-MO 9 both reach 24.8% efficiency at -0.26% per °C, with 12-year product and 30-year power warranties. Both makers were Kiwa PVEL Top Performers in 7 of 8 tests in 2026.
Is N-type better than P-type?
On the documents we read, yes for heat and ageing. Jinko's 2025 warranty allows 1% loss in the first year and 0.40% a year after for its N-type Tiger Neo, against 2% and 0.45% for its P-type model. LONGi's P-type Hi-MO 5 loses 0.34% per °C, against 0.26% to 0.29% for the N-type panels.
What is a Tier 1 solar panel?
BloombergNEF's Tier 1 list names makers whose own-brand panels went into at least 6 projects financed by 6 different banks in the past two years. BNEF says it measures bankability, not quality, and only its paying clients can see the list.
How do I check if a solar panel is original?
Check the serial number on the maker's own website, such as LONGi's module authenticity page, and buy from an authorised distributor. Jinko's warranty does not cover counterfeit panels, panels bought through unauthorised channels, or panels with a removed or altered serial label.
The best inverter depends on type: on-grid, hybrid or off-grid. How Huawei, Growatt, Solis, GoodWe, Inverex, Knox and Fronus compare on warranty and price.
Lithium battery price in Pakistan: about Rs 2.3 lakh for 5kWh on 20 Sep 2026. Prices by size, and how lithium compares with tubular and gel on cycles and cost.
The net metering process: apply on PITC's portal (nmp.pitc.com.pk) or with K-Electric. Steps, documents, fees and the DISCO deadlines (about 56 working days).