No private courier in Pakistan publishes a merchant rate card for cash on delivery, so the best courier is the one whose written quote, payout speed and return terms suit your orders. Pakistan Post is the only one with a public COD tariff: Rs 110 city to city for 250 g at the counter from 1 Oct 2026. Leopards Retail COD pays weekly to your bank. Whichever you pick, the courier deducts 2% income tax and 2% sales tax from a filer's COD sales, and needs your NTN.
There is no single best courier service in Pakistan on price, because no private courier publishes its merchant rate card: TCS, Leopards, PostEx, Trax and M&P quote after you sign up. Only Pakistan Post publishes a COD tariff: Rs 110 city to city for 250 g, from 1 Oct 2026. Pick on written quotes, payout speed and return charges. Every courier deducts 2% income tax and 2% sales tax from a filer’s COD sales.
Tax a courier takes from a Rs 10,000 COD order (filer)
Rs 400
2% income tax (section 153(2A)) plus 2% sales tax, deducted before you're paid (FBR, tax year 2027)
Which is the best courier service in Pakistan for COD sellers?
We read each courier’s own website on 19 Oct 2026. This is what they state publicly; none of them paid to be listed, and the order is alphabetical.
Courier
Published COD rate
Payout to you
Coverage (own claim)
Small sellers
Leopards
Not published
Weekly, to your bank (Retail COD)
Nationwide
Retail COD: book at an Express Center, no minimum shipments
M&P
Not published (calculator page was down)
Not stated
1,600+ locations, 750+ courier centres
Retail COD: register once at a courier centre, no minimum quantity
Pakistan Post (UMS-COD)
Rs 75 local, Rs 110 city to city (250 g)
By money order
226 UMS locations
Walk in at a UMS post office
PostEx
Not published; tariff sheet after sign-up
“Instant upfront payments” (timing not stated)
Nationwide
Online sign-up, 20% off for new accounts
TCS
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
Trax
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
Couldn’t read
TCS’s website loads as an app that our checks couldn’t read, and trax.pk now redirects to a site that shows only a title. We left both out rather than use third-party blogs.
What is the cheapest COD courier service in Pakistan?
On published prices, Pakistan Post. Its UMS-COD tariff from 1 Oct 2026, including GST:
UMS-COD, walk-in
Up to 250 g
Up to 500 g
Each extra 500 g
Local (same city)
Rs 75
Rs 100
Rs 25
City to city
Rs 110
Rs 150
Rs 50
Corporate customers pay less: Rs 45 city to city for 250 g. Two limits apply: the cash collected can’t exceed Rs 100,000 a parcel, and a parcel can weigh up to 30 kg.
For private couriers we have no public price to compare. As one reference point, the reseller app Markaz says most COD orders on its platform carry about Rs 165 delivery plus a Rs 50 cash-handling fee (its blog, read on 18 Oct 2026). That’s Markaz’s price to its resellers, not any courier’s rate.
Which courier is best for a small business with a few orders a day?
Pick one that doesn’t need a corporate account or a monthly minimum:
Leopards Retail COD is for sellers sending one or two parcels a day. You register at an Express Center with your CNIC, mobile number and bank IBAN, pay the service charge when you book, and get COD money in your bank account weekly. Pickup is free.
M&P Retail COD: you bring parcels to an M&P courier centre and register once. M&P says there’s no minimum shipment quantity.
Pakistan Post UMS-COD: walk in at any of the 226 UMS locations. Your cash comes back to you by money order.
Leopards’ Economy service is for parcels of 5 kg or more, delivered on the second day. Above 12 x 12 x 12 cm, Economy charges by size: length x breadth x height in cm, divided by 5,000. So a light but bulky box can cost more than its weight suggests.
Do I need an NTN to send COD parcels?
Yes. Under section 181(1A) of the Income Tax Ordinance, a courier must not serve a seller of digitally ordered goods who isn’t registered for income tax. M&P’s account form asks for your NTN as well as your CNIC. See how to get an NTN.
How much does the courier deduct from COD payments?
The courier is the tax agent on COD sales. Before it pays you, it deducts:
Filer (on the ATL)
Non-filer
Income tax, section 153(2A)
2%
4%
Sales tax, Eleventh Schedule
2%
2%
Taken from a Rs 10,000 order
Rs 400
Rs 600
If the customer pays digitally instead, income tax falls to 1% for filers. PostEx’s Payment on Delivery lets the customer pay the rider by Raast QR or card at the door. The full tax rules are in starting an e-commerce business in Pakistan.
How do I compare courier quotes?
Ask each courier for a written quote on the same parcel, and compare these five points:
Five things to get in writing
RatePrice for your usual parcelSame city and other cities, 0.5 kg and 1 kg
COD feeCash-handling chargeFlat or a % of the amount collected
ReturnsCharge for a refused parcelYou may pay delivery both ways
PayoutHow often you're paidWeekly, daily or upfront
WeightHow size is chargedVolumetric rule, e.g. L x B x H / 5,000
Return charges matter for COD. When a customer refuses a parcel, it travels out and back and you collect nothing, so a cheaper rate with high return charges can cost more. Confirm the full price, address and delivery window with the customer before you book.
Leopards, M&P, PostEx, TCS and Trax all advertise cash on delivery, and Pakistan Post runs UMS-COD at 226 locations. Leopards and M&P let you book COD parcels at a counter without a corporate account.
What is the cheapest COD courier service in Pakistan?
We can only compare published prices, and Pakistan Post is the only courier that publishes its COD fee: Rs 110 city to city for a 250 g parcel at the counter, from 1 Oct 2026. Private couriers give rates after you sign up, so get written quotes and compare them on the same parcel.
Do I need an NTN to send COD parcels for my online shop?
Yes. Under section 181(1A) of the Income Tax Ordinance, a courier must not serve a seller of digitally ordered goods who isn't registered for income tax.
How much tax does the courier deduct on a COD order?
For a filer, 2% income tax plus 2% sales tax on the gross order value, so Rs 400 on a Rs 10,000 order. A non-filer has 4% income tax deducted instead of 2% (FBR rate card, tax year 2027).
Dropshipping in Pakistan: local COD reselling vs Shopify with overseas suppliers. Delivery costs, refused parcels, payment limits and the 2% + 2% COD tax.
Freelancer payment methods in Pakistan compared: Upwork direct to bank, Payoneer, Fiverr payouts, Wise and the SBP freelancer account, with fees and times.
Software export from Pakistan: banks deduct 0.25% tax for PSEB-registered exporters, 1% for others. SBP lets you keep 50% or $5,000 a month in dollars.