Risk & Legal
Fard online in Punjab: how to get it and check ownership
How to get a fard online in Punjab through the Punjab Zameen app or an Arazi Record Centre, the 2026-27 fees (Rs 900, Rs 4,000 express) and what it proves.
Buying Guides · Property
Property verification online by CNIC: Sindh Zameen has a free search; Punjab, Islamabad and KP use a QR-coded fard. What needs a visit.
AI Summary
As of 29 October 2026, Sindh's Board of Revenue portal Sindh Zameen offers a free search by name or CNIC, though records made before NIC was used are not yet searchable by CNIC. In Punjab the proof is a fard from the PLRA portal or an Arazi Record Centre, with a QR code to confirm it is genuine. Islamabad and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa issue fards after NADRA biometric checks. PLRA advises getting the latest fard before any deal, because mutations change the record.
Property verification online starts with the strongest proof of who owns a plot: a fresh fard (a land-record extract) from the provincial land-records system, checked against its QR code. In Sindh you can also search the Board of Revenue’s Sindh Zameen portal free by name or CNIC. As of 29 October 2026, none of this replaces checking the registry and mutation, or a lawyer’s read of the papers.
A fard is an official extract showing the area, location and owner of a piece of land. A mutation (intiqal) is the entry that records a change of owner in that record.
| Place | Online check | Needs a visit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sindh | Free search by name or CNIC/NIC on Sindh Zameen (Village Form 2, 7-A, 7-B) | Printed copy at a People’s Service Center | Board of Revenue, 29 Oct 2026 |
| Punjab | Fard from the Punjab Zameen portal or app, QR code to verify | Fard at an Arazi Record Centre after biometric check | PLRA, 13 Oct 2026 |
| Islamabad | Fard through the Pak App for owners, NADRA and biometric checks | Citizen Facilitation Desks | ProPakistani, 1 Oct 2026 |
| Khyber Pakhtunkhwa | e-Fard portal, Dastak app, biometric check by NADRA | NADRA e-Sahulat Centres | ProPakistani, 3 Oct 2026 |
Sindh Zameen is the Board of Revenue’s land-records portal (LARMIS). It offers Search By Name and Search By CNIC/NIC, and also lists registries, maps, property registers and survey registers. The FAQ says anyone whose name has been entered in land records since 1985 may be able to view their record, shown in limited form to protect privacy. The mobile app is free to download and use.
Two limits matter. Old records made before NIC was used are not yet searchable by CNIC, and the portal promises a solution “soon”. And a printed, computerised copy comes from a People’s Service Center in a Deputy Commissioner’s office. We found no current fee for a printed copy. The only figure we saw was Rs 150, from a 2019 ARY report, which we cannot confirm is current.
The portal warns that misusing its public data can be prosecuted under PECA 2016.
PLRA says a fard can be had online (log in with CNIC or mobile on the Punjab Zameen portal or app, enter district, tehsil, mauza and khewat or khasra, pay, download), at an Arazi Record Centre after a biometric check, or at an Arazi Moawin centre. The fee is normally Rs 50 per khatoni, at most Rs 150 per khewat, plus service charges. Our fard guide has the current figures.
ProPakistani reported on 1 October 2026 that Islamabad’s land-record services run through the unified Pak App (NITB and ICTA), with NADRA CNIC checks, biometrics and OTP, and that registry applications can be tracked. The report gives no fard fee and no lookup for a buyer to check a seller, so ask the seller for a fresh fard and confirm it at the revenue office. See property transfer in Islamabad.
On 3 October 2026 ProPakistani reported that KP launched an e-Fard portal (efardpeshawar.kp.gov.pk), also available at NADRA e-Sahulat Centres and in the Dastak app. Only NADRA biometric-verified users can download one, the fee is paid by 1LINK or Easypaisa (amount not stated), and each e-Fard has a QR code. Graana’s 2023 guide said KP had no online search; the newer report supersedes it.
If something doesn’t match, stop and read property fraud in Pakistan.
Fard online in Punjab · How to buy a plot · Property transfer in Punjab · Buying property as an overseas Pakistani
Yes. The Board of Revenue's Sindh Zameen portal has Search by Name and Search by CNIC/NIC for Village Form 2, 7-A and 7-B records. Records made before NIC was used may not appear, and a printed copy needs a visit to a People's Service Center (as of 29 October 2026).
Get a fard for the khewat or khasra from the Punjab Zameen portal or app run by PLRA, and scan the QR code on it to confirm it is genuine. PLRA advises getting the latest fard before any transaction, because mutations change the record.
As of 1 October 2026, Islamabad's land records are reported as digitised through the Pak App, where owners can apply for a fard using NADRA and biometric checks. The report describes no public lookup for buyers, so ask the seller for a fresh fard and confirm it at the revenue office.
Not always. The Sindh Zameen app is free to use. A Punjab fard normally costs Rs 50 per khatoni, up to Rs 150 per khewat, plus service charges. KP's e-Fard has a fee paid through 1LINK or Easypaisa, and the amount was not stated. Certified copies usually need a paid visit.
Ask us. We read every question and reply by email when you leave one.