Chamber of commerce membership isn't a general legal requirement in Pakistan: the Trade Organisations Act 2013 makes it compulsory only where the Commerce Division orders it. Exporters still join because chambers attest certificates of origin and export documents, and TDAP accepts a chamber certificate for EU REX registration. As of October 2026, ICCI charges Rs 10,350 for a new associate member and Rs 20,350 for a corporate member, and KCCI lists Rs 12,000. LCCI doesn't publish its fee on pages we could open.
Chamber of commerce registration isn’t required by law for every business in Pakistan. The Trade Organisations Act 2013 makes membership compulsory only where the Commerce Division orders it. Exporters still join, because chambers attest certificates of origin and export documents for members. As of October 2026, the Islamabad chamber (ICCI) charges Rs 10,350 for a new associate member and Rs 20,350 for a corporate member; Karachi (KCCI) lists Rs 12,000.
Cheapest published new membership
Rs 7,850 at ICCI
Associate member joining 1 Oct to 31 Mar (half subscription). Rs 10,350 the rest of the year. Oct 2026.
Do I need chamber of commerce membership in Pakistan?
Not as a general legal rule. Section 10 of the Trade Organisations Act 2013 says proprietorships, partnerships, companies and multinationals are entitled to join a chamber. Section 19 lets the Commerce Division make membership compulsory for a firm by written order, or for a class of firms by notice in the official gazette. We didn’t find such a notice covering all importers or exporters, and the Commerce Ministry’s website blocks automated access.
In practice, you need a chamber if you want what only members get:
Certificates of origin and document attestation. LCCI says membership is compulsory for certificates of origin and for endorsing commercial documents. KCCI attests invoices, packing lists, bills of lading, GSP Form A and other export papers.
EU REX registration. If your business isn’t registered with SECP, TDAP asks for a chamber or trade association membership certificate. See TDAP registration.
Visa recommendation letters for business trips. KCCI doesn’t give these to new members for the first six months.
Voting in chamber elections, after two years of membership and paid dues (section 10).
TDAP lists chamber and trade association membership among a new exporter’s registrations. See how to export from Pakistan.
What are the chamber of commerce registration fees?
Fees for a new member, as of 21 October 2026:
Chamber
Associate member
Corporate member
Source
ICCI (Islamabad)
Rs 10,350 (Rs 7,850 from 1 Oct to 31 Mar)
Rs 20,350 (Rs 15,350 from 1 Oct to 31 Mar)
ICCI fee page
KCCI (Karachi)
Rs 12,000 (class not stated)
Rs 12,000 (class not stated)
KCCI membership page
LCCI (Lahore)
Not published
Not published
Fee page empty, dues file missing
ICCI’s total is the admission fee, annual subscription, an ID card fee of Rs 250 and a CSR fund charge of Rs 100. For an associate member that’s Rs 5,000 + Rs 5,000 + Rs 250 + Rs 100. A corporate member pays Rs 10,000 admission and Rs 10,000 subscription. The application form costs Rs 100 more. Between 1 October and 31 March, ICCI halves the subscription only.
KCCI shows one figure, Rs 12,000, without saying which class it covers. LCCI’s “Membership Fee & Service Charges” page was empty and its dues file returned an error on 21 October 2026, so ask LCCI (111-222-499) for the current amount.
Am I a corporate or an associate member?
ICCI’s rule: you’re a corporate member if you’re a company or multinational with an office in Pakistan, a sales-tax-registered manufacturer, or a sales-tax-registered business with turnover of Rs 50 million a year or more. Everyone else is an associate member. LCCI also has two classes.
What documents are needed for chamber of commerce membership?
For a sole proprietor, ICCI asks for:
your CNIC (passport and visa if you’re a foreign national)
the NTN certificate in the business name and your latest income tax return
sales tax registration and latest sales tax return, if registered
two photographs
a lease deed or allotment letter for the business premises
an original bank certificate in the business name
A partnership adds the partners’ CNICs, a partnership deed registered with the Registrar of Firms and a letter naming one partner as representative. A company adds directors’ CNICs, the SECP-approved memorandum and articles with the incorporation certificate, and a board resolution naming a representative. New to these? See how to get an NTN and sole proprietorship registration.
LCCI and KCCI also need your application proposed and seconded by existing members. LCCI wants a letter on your firm’s letterhead to its secretary general, a valid NTN, sales tax registration if applicable, and no criminal conviction. KCCI wants partnership deeds and company papers attested by a notary public, and the address on the form to match your NTN.
How do I apply?
Joining a chamber
YouGet NTN, bank account and tax return in the business nameSales tax registration if you have it
MembersPropose and second your formNeeded at LCCI and KCCI
ChamberSubmit form, documents and feeLCCI online at membership.lcci.org.pk; ICCI and KCCI forms on their sites
ChamberMembership cardThen use the chamber for certificates of origin and attestation
How do I renew chamber membership?
Membership runs year to year, and each chamber asks for proof you’ve filed tax:
ICCI: renew by 31 March each year. Corporate Rs 10,350, associate Rs 5,350, with your latest income tax return and sales tax return if registered.
KCCI: the 2026-27 renewal is paid by challan or online transfer to KCCI’s bank accounts, with your complete tax year 2025 return and a data updation form.
LCCI: renew online through the member login, with proof of filing your latest income tax return (and sales tax if applicable).
If you let it lapse, ICCI charges re-admission at the same rate as a new member and asks for a letterhead request and last month’s electricity bill.
How can I check chamber of commerce membership online?
LCCI: the Members Search page checks by membership number or company name. It was last updated on 1 October 2026 and refreshes every two weeks.
KCCI: an active members’ directory (September 2026) lists membership number, company and representative.
Is chamber of commerce registration compulsory in Pakistan?
Not as a general rule. Section 19 of the Trade Organisations Act 2013 lets the Commerce Division make it compulsory by order or gazette notification. In practice, chambers attest certificates of origin and export documents for their members.
What are the chamber of commerce registration fees?
As of October 2026, ICCI charges Rs 10,350 for a new associate member and Rs 20,350 for a corporate member, with half the subscription off between 1 October and 31 March. KCCI lists Rs 12,000. LCCI doesn't publish its fee on pages we could open.
What documents are needed for chamber of commerce membership?
Usually your CNIC, an NTN certificate in the business name, the latest income tax return, sales tax registration if you have it, a bank certificate in the business name and proof of your business address. LCCI and KCCI also need existing members to propose and second you.
How can I check chamber of commerce membership online?
LCCI has a members search by membership number or company name. KCCI publishes an active members' directory.
When do I renew chamber membership?
Every year. ICCI asks for renewal by 31 March with your latest tax return. KCCI's 2026-27 renewal needs your tax year 2025 return and a data updation form.
Trademark vs copyright vs patent in Pakistan: what each protects, IPO fees from Rs 2,000, time to register and how long each lasts, plus industrial design.
PSEB registration costs Rs 1,000 a year for freelancers and Rs 5,000 to 10,000 for IT companies, takes 2 to 5 working days and cuts tax on IT exports to 0.25%.
Copyright registration in Pakistan costs Rs 2,000 to Rs 10,000 per work on Form-II at IPO's Copyright Office and takes about 11 months. Documents and steps.