# Best inverter for solar in Pakistan: on-grid vs hybrid vs off-grid, brands compared

URL: https://which.pk/solar/guides/best-inverter-pakistan/
Author: Hassam Imtiaz
Updated: 10 Oct 2026

## Summary

The best inverter depends on the type you need. An on-grid inverter shuts off within about 2 seconds of a blackout, so it suits homes with little load shedding. A hybrid works with a battery and keeps chosen loads running. On 10 Oct 2026 an Inverex distributor listed a 10 kW on-grid unit at Rs 2.35 lakh and a 10 kW hybrid at Rs 5 lakh. Warranties range from 2 years (Growatt off-grid card) to 10 years (Huawei residential policy).

## Key facts

- Huawei residential warranty: 10 years
- Growatt off-grid warranty card: 2 years
- Inverex 10 kW on-grid vs hybrid: Rs 2.35 vs 5 lakh
- Net billing export rate: About Rs 10–11/unit

There is no single best inverter in Pakistan: first pick the **type**. An **on-grid** inverter costs less but **shuts off within about 2 seconds of a blackout**. A **hybrid** works with a battery and keeps chosen loads running in load shedding. On 10 Oct 2026, a Lahore Inverex distributor listed a 10 kW on-grid unit at **Rs 2.35 lakh** and a 10 kW single-phase hybrid at **Rs 5 lakh**.

**Same brand, same size, two types:** Rs 2.35 lakh vs Rs 5 lakh (Inverex 10 kW three-phase on-grid vs 10 kW single-phase hybrid, listed by an authorised Lahore distributor on 10 Oct 2026)

## What is the difference between on-grid, hybrid and off-grid inverters?

**On-grid** (grid-tie) inverters turn solar power into mains power for your home and send any extra to the grid. When the grid goes down, the inverter switches itself off within about 2 seconds, even in full sun. This is a safety rule called anti-islanding: it stops power flowing into lines that repair crews expect to be dead.

**Hybrid** inverters do the same job but also charge and run from a battery. With a battery, they can keep chosen circuits on during an outage, for as long as the battery lasts. Without a battery they give no backup. See our [lithium battery price guide](/solar/guides/lithium-battery-price-pakistan/).

**Off-grid** inverters are built around a battery. Growatt's SPF 6000 ES Plus, for example, uses a 48 V battery and has two AC inputs (grid and generator) with a built-in transfer switch.

## Which inverter type suits which household?

| Your situation | Type to look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Few outages, you want to export units under net billing | On-grid | Costs less: Inverex's 10 kW on-grid unit was listed at under half the price of its 10 kW hybrid |
| Long load shedding (over 8 to 10 hours a day in some areas) | Hybrid with battery | Keeps chosen loads on when the grid is off |
| Net billing application filed after 8 Feb 2026, and you use most power in the day | Hybrid, or on-grid sized to daytime use | Exports earn about Rs 10 to 11 a unit, against Rs 26 under old contracts |
| No grid connection, or you don't plan to export | Off-grid | Runs from panels and a battery; models like Growatt's SPF take grid or generator as an input |

The load shedding figure is from NEPRA monitoring, as reported by pv magazine on 9 Oct 2026. The same researchers expect net billing to make batteries and self-consumption more attractive. Battery imports rose from 1.4 GWh in 2024 to 4.6 GWh in 2025.

## Does an on-grid inverter need net metering?

To sell units to the grid, yes. You need an agreement with your DISCO. NEPRA replaced net metering with **net billing** in February 2026 (Dawn, 10 Feb 2026):

- New prosumers get about **Rs 10 to 11 per unit** for exported power, against Rs 26 under the old contracts.
- New contracts last 5 years.
- You cannot install more than your **sanctioned load** for net billing.
- DISCOs stop taking applications once solar on a transformer reaches 80% of its rated capacity.

Applications filed up to 8 Feb 2026 keep the old net-metering terms (Arab News, 19 Feb 2026). Full details are in our [net metering guide](/solar/guides/net-metering-pakistan/), and the steps are in [how to apply for net billing](/solar/guides/how-to-apply-for-net-metering/).

## How do inverter brands in Pakistan compare?

**What we compared:** one common home model per brand, the sizes the brand lists (on its Pakistan site where it has one), the maximum efficiency from the datasheet or launch report, the warranty the brand or its authorised seller states, the service presence the brand's own site lists, and prices listed on 10 Oct 2026. We did not test any inverter. A blank means we couldn't find it from an official source.

| Brand | Types and sizes listed | Max efficiency (model) | Warranty stated | Pakistan service listed | Price listed 10 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huawei | SUN2000-MAP0, 5 to 12 kW, three-phase, works with Huawei batteries | 98.4% to 98.6% (MAP0) | 10 years (residential policy, outside Europe) | Installer and distributor finder on the Pakistan site | Not found |
| Growatt | On-grid MIN 2.5 to 6 kW; hybrid SPE 8 to 12 kW; off-grid SPF | 98.4% (MIN on-grid); 93% (SPF 6000 ES Plus off-grid) | 2 years (off-grid warranty card) | No Pakistan page on Growatt's site | Not found |
| Solis | On-grid 0.7 to 10 kW; hybrid S6-EH1P 3 to 10 kW; off-grid 4 to 6 kW | 96.2% (S6-EH1P hybrid) | Not stated on Pakistan pages | Office in Lahore, hotline, WhatsApp | Not found |
| GoodWe | Hybrid ES Uniq 8 to 12 kW; three-phase SDT G3 8 to 30 kW | 97.6% (ES Uniq) | 10 years (G3 hybrid series) | Service hubs in Karachi and Lahore | Not found |
| Inverex | Hybrid NitroX 3.6 to 10 kW; on-grid 10 kW three-phase | 97.6% (NitroX 6.6 kW hybrid); 98.3% (10 kW on-grid) | 5 years (6.6 kW hybrid) | National helpline (via distributor) | 6.6 kW hybrid Rs 2.8 lakh; 10 kW on-grid Rs 2.35 lakh |
| Knox | Hybrid Krypton series (e.g. Eco 6600, Krypton 9000 at 6.2 kW); on-grid Xerox G4 10 kW | 93% (Krypton Eco 5000/6600); Krypton 9000 not listed | 3 years (Krypton 9000) | Reseller email and WhatsApp only | Krypton 9000 (6.2 kW) Rs 1.5 lakh; Eco 5000/6600 Rs 98,999 to Rs 1.15 lakh |
| Fronus | IP21 hybrids 1.6 to 10.2 kW; IP65 Genki 6 to 15 kW; on-grid 5 to 15 kW | 93% inverter mode, 97% grid-tie (PV 7200) | Not stated | 17 warranty service centres in all 4 provinces | Not found |

Inverex prices are from CityUPS, which says it is an authorised Inverex distributor for Lahore. Knox prices are from knox.com.pk, which calls itself the official authorised Knox reseller. Neither is a recommendation of the seller. For a market range, ARY News reported 3 to 5 kW inverters in Karachi at **Rs 1.2 lakh to Rs 3 lakh** on 1 Jul 2026, brands not named.

**Inverex 10 kW warranty: the page says two things:** The Nitrox 10 kW on-grid page lists "10 Years Warranty (5 Year replacement warranty)" in one place and "Inverex 5 years Warranty" in another. Get the term written on your invoice before you pay.

## What do the efficiency numbers tell you?

The units that sell power to the grid list higher peak efficiency: 96.2% to 98.6% for the Huawei, Growatt MIN, Solis, GoodWe and Inverex models above. The 48 V battery-first units we checked (Growatt SPF 6000 ES Plus, Knox Krypton Eco, Fronus PV 7200 in inverter mode) list **93%**. Peak efficiency is the best case: Huawei's MAP0 lists up to 98.6% peak but 97.5% to 98.2% European weighted efficiency.

Also check the battery each inverter takes. Huawei's MAP0 works with Huawei LUNA2000 batteries at 600 to 980 V (high voltage). Solis's S6-EH1P takes 40 to 60 V batteries, and the Knox Eco 5000 takes 24 V. Check that the battery voltage matches before you buy.

## What does the inverter warranty actually cover?

Read the warranty card, not the advert. Three points from the brands' own documents:

- **Huawei:** the 2026 policy gives 10 years for residential inverters outside Europe, but says the period must be written in your sales contract, and the contract wins.
- **Growatt:** the off-grid card gives 2 years from delivery. Growatt chooses whether to repair or swap the unit. Lightning, over-voltage, poor ventilation, wrong installation and opening the casing are excluded.
- **Growatt imports:** coverage depends on the country of sale matching the country of installation, so a unit bought abroad may not be covered here. Extensions must be bought within 2 years of installation.

Knox's reseller says claims follow the manufacturer's terms and may mean inspection, repair or replacement. Solis, Fronus and Tesla Industries list no warranty period on the pages we checked.

## What about Tesla, Itel and other brands?

**Tesla Industries** (tesla-pv.com) is a company with its head office in Islamabad and offices in Lahore and Karachi. It is not Tesla Inc. It lists hybrid inverter brochures (Infinity 3, 6 and 15 kW) but no specs, warranty or prices on its pages.

We left out **Itel**: itel-energy.com showed only a "launching soon" page and the press report on its warranty blocked us. We found no solar inverter maker called Crown: crown.com.pk sells insulation. Retail price pages for Huawei, Growatt, Solis, GoodWe and Fronus blocked our checks on 10 Oct 2026.

## How do I choose the best solar inverter?

1. Decide the type from the table above.
2. Size it to your load and panels: see [what a full system costs](/solar/guides/solar-system-price-pakistan/).
3. Ask for the warranty years, and repair or replacement, in writing on the invoice.
4. Check the brand lists service in your city.
5. Match the battery voltage to the inverter.

**More guides:** [best solar panels in Pakistan](/solar/guides/best-solar-panels-pakistan/), [lithium battery prices](/solar/guides/lithium-battery-price-pakistan/), [net metering and net billing](/solar/guides/net-metering-pakistan/), [solar system price](/solar/guides/solar-system-price-pakistan/), [solar calculator for inverter and panel size](/solar/tools/solar-calculator/), [solar loans and instalment plans](/solar/guides/solar-financing-pakistan/).

## Questions people ask

### What is the difference between on-grid and hybrid inverter?

An on-grid inverter feeds solar power to your home and the grid, but shuts off within about 2 seconds of a blackout. A hybrid inverter also works with a battery, so it can keep chosen loads running during load shedding.

### Which inverter is best in Pakistan for solar?

Pick the type first. If you rarely face load shedding and want to export units, an on-grid inverter costs less. If you need backup, you need a hybrid and a battery. Then compare warranty, local service and datasheet efficiency.

### How long is the inverter warranty in Pakistan?

It varies. Huawei's residential policy gives 10 years outside Europe, Growatt's off-grid warranty card gives 2 years, and on 10 Oct 2026 the Knox Krypton 9000 was sold with 3 years and the Inverex NitroX 6.6 kW with 5 years.

### What is the price of a 6kW hybrid inverter in Pakistan?

On 10 Oct 2026, an Inverex distributor in Lahore listed the NitroX 6.6 kW hybrid at Rs 2.8 lakh, and the Knox reseller listed the 6.2 kW Krypton 9000 at Rs 1.5 lakh.

## Sources

- [SUN2000-5/6/8/10/12K-MAP0 specifications](https://solar.huawei.com/pk/products/SUN2000-5-12K-MAP0/specs), Huawei Digital Power (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Smart PV Warranty Policy (exclude Europe region) V1.2](https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/b53be6963ac248989e9271feb858358e.pdf), Huawei Digital Power (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Huawei FusionSolar Pakistan](https://solar.huawei.com/pk/), Huawei Digital Power (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [MIN 2500-6000TL-X/X2(Pro)](https://en.growatt.com/products/min-2500-6000tl-x-x2(pro)), Growatt (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [SPF 6000 ES Plus datasheet](https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/SPF_6000_ES_Plus_Datasheet_EN_202211.pdf), Growatt (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Warranty Card: Off grid inverter](https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty%20Card%20-Off%20grid%20inverter.pdf), Growatt (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Warranty](https://en.growatt.com/support/warranty), Growatt (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [S6-EH1P(3-10)K-L-PLUS Pakistan flyer V2.3](https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/S6-EH1P(3-10)K-PK-Flyer-V2,3.pdf), Solis (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Solis Pakistan after-sales](https://www.solisinverters.com/pk/aftersales.html), Solis (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [GoodWe Pakistan](https://en.goodwe.com/pakistan), GoodWe (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Celebrating 10 Years in Pakistan](https://en.goodwe.com/celebrating-10-years-in-pakistan-with-power-progress-and-prizes), GoodWe (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [GoodWe unveils hybrid inverters for homes with weak wireless service](http://www.pv-magazine.com/2025/01/14/goodwe-unveils-hybrid-inverters-for-homes-with-weak-wireless-service/), pv magazine (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [NitroX 6.6KW SP Hybrid Inverter](https://www.inverex.com.pk/product/nitrox-6-6kw-sp-hybrid-inverter/), CityUPS (Inverex distributor, Lahore) (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Inverex Nitrox 10 KW-3Ph On-Grid Solar Inverter](https://www.inverex.com.pk/product/inverex-nitrox-10-kw-3ph-on-grid-solar-inverter/), CityUPS (Inverex distributor, Lahore) (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Inverex products](https://www.inverex.com.pk/), CityUPS (Inverex distributor, Lahore) (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Knox Krypton 9000 Hybrid Solar Inverter](https://knox.com.pk/product/knox-krypton-9000-hybrid-solar-inverter/), knox.com.pk (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Knox Krypton Eco 5000 & 6600](https://knox.com.pk/product/knox-krypton-eco-5000-6600/), knox.com.pk (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Fronus products](https://fronus.com/products/), Fronus Solar Energy (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Infineon Reborn PV 7200](https://fronus.com/products/inverters/single-phase/ip21-hybrid/infineon-reborn/pv-7200/), Fronus Solar Energy (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Warranty service center locations](https://fronus.com/service-centers/), Fronus Solar Energy (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Solar Hybrid Inverters](https://tesla-pv.com/pages/solar-inverters), Tesla Industries (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Nepra pulls the plug on net-metering](https://www.dawn.com/news/1972203), Dawn (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Pakistan partially rolls back solar policy, keeps old net-metering terms for pending applicants](https://www.arabnews.pk/pakistan/pakistan-partially-rolls-back-solar-policy-keeps-old-net-metering-terms-for-pending-applicants-2633632), Arab News (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Prices drive Pakistan's metered solar, outages drive hidden uptake](http://www.pv-magazine.com/2026/10/09/prices-drive-pakistans-metered-solar-outages-drive-hidden-uptake/), pv magazine (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Why do houses with rooftop solar panels still lose power during a blackout?](https://www.scienceabc.com/innovation/why-solar-homes-still-lose-power-in-outage), ScienceABC (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
- [Solar panel, batteries and inverters' prices drop in Karachi](https://arynews.tv/solar-panel-batteries-and-inverters-prices-drop-in-karachi), ARY News (accessed 10 Oct 2026)
