# Electric bikes in Pakistan (2026): prices, range, battery and which to buy

URL: https://which.pk/money/guides/best-electric-bike-pakistan/
Author: Hassam
Updated: 21 Oct 2026

## Summary

On 21 Oct 2026 makers' own sites listed electric bikes from Rs 97,000 (Evee Flipper, 25 km/h) to Rs 619,000 (Vlektra 1969), against Rs 159,900 for a petrol Honda CD 70. Evee's graphene-battery models are the cheapest; Vlektra's lithium iron phosphate models cost more but claim up to 180 km and carry a 3-year battery warranty. An e-bike costs about Rs 55 to Rs 135 per 100 km to charge, against about Rs 760 of petrol. The federal PAVE scheme pays Rs 80,000 on a self-financed e-bike.

## Key facts

- Price range (makers' sites): Rs 97,000 to Rs 619,000
- Honda CD 70 (petrol): Rs 159,900
- Cost per 100 km: Petrol 70cc ~Rs 760 · e-bike Rs 55 to Rs 135
- PAVE subsidy (federal): Rs 80,000 self-financed

The electric bike price in Pakistan runs from **Rs 97,000** for Evee's slowest scooter to **Rs 619,000** for Vlektra's 1969, on the makers' own websites on 21 October 2026. Most of the 14 models we found cost **Rs 1.6 lakh to Rs 4.2 lakh**, against **Rs 159,900** for a petrol Honda CD 70, and an e-bike costs about **Rs 55 to Rs 135** per 100 km to charge, against about **Rs 760** of petrol.

**Running cost per 100 km:** Petrol 70cc ~Rs 760 · e-bike Rs 55 to Rs 135 (Our calculation: petrol at Rs 390.23 a litre (16 Oct 2026) and 50 to 53 km a litre; electricity at Rs 33.10 to Rs 46.85 a unit before taxes, using Vlektra's and Honda's own consumption figures.)

## What is the electric bike price in Pakistan in 2026?

These are the models whose makers publish a price and specs on their own sites. Range and speed are the makers' claims, not our tests. Prices as of 21 October 2026.

| Model | Price | Battery | Claimed range | Top speed | Charging | Battery warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evee Flipper | Rs 97,000 | Graphene, 48V 13Ah | 35 km | 25 km/h | 7 hours | 12 months |
| Evee Mito+ | Rs 137,000 | Graphene, 60V 32Ah | 70 to 90 km | 40 km/h | 7 to 8 hours | 6 months |
| Evee LX | Rs 160,000 | Graphene, 60V 32Ah | 70 to 90 km | 40 to 45 km/h | 7 to 8 hours | 20 months or 15,000 km |
| Evee GEN-Z | Rs 177,900 (graphene) · Rs 229,900 (lithium) | 72V 32Ah or 76.8V 27Ah | 70 to 90 km | 45 to 50 km/h | 7 hours | 20 months |
| Evee S1 | Rs 206,000 (graphene) · Rs 269,900 (lithium) | 72V 36Ah or 76.8V 32Ah | 70 to 90 km | 50 to 55 km/h | 7 hours | 20 months |
| Yadea Ruibin L | Rs 270,000 | 72V 38Ah | 150 km | 70 km/h | not stated | not stated |
| Vlektra Retro | Rs 279,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 24Ah | 80 km | 70 km/h | 2.5 to 3 hours | 3 years |
| Yadea T5L | Rs 305,000 | 72V 38Ah | 150 km | 80 km/h | not stated | not stated |
| Vlektra Velocity 180 | Rs 339,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah | 180 km | 70 km/h | 3 hours | 3 years |
| Vlektra Velocity 180 SE | Rs 399,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah | 180 km | 85 km/h | 3.5 hours | 3 years |
| Honda ICON e | Rs 419,900 | 48V 30.6Ah | 53 to 65 km | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Yadea GT70 | Rs 479,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 50Ah | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Vlektra Bolt | Rs 549,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 38Ah | 150 km | 105 km/h | 3.5 hours | 3 years |
| Vlektra 1969 | Rs 619,000 | Lithium iron phosphate, 72V 36Ah | 150 km | 105 km/h | 3.5 hours | 3 years |

Vlektra's prices are its sale prices; its pages also show higher struck-out prices, such as Rs 369,000 for the Velocity 180. Evee's store list shows slightly different base prices for two models (Rs 210,000 for the S1, Rs 175,000 for the GEN-Z), so confirm the price at the showroom.

We couldn't check Jolta or Road Prince: their sites did not load on 21 October 2026. Yadea's model pages didn't open either, so its charging times and warranties are missing.

## Which electric bike should I buy?

Pick by what you need first, then compare the rows above. We don't rank one maker over another.

- **Lowest price:** Evee's Mito+ (Rs 137,000) and LX (Rs 160,000) claim 70 to 90 km at 40 to 45 km/h. Their battery warranties are short: 6 months on the Mito+, 20 months or 15,000 km on the LX.
- **Longest range:** Vlektra's Velocity 180 and 180 SE claim 180 km a charge, the most of any model we found.
- **Longest battery warranty:** every Vlektra model carries a **3-year battery replacement** warranty. Evee's longest is 20 months.
- **Highway speed:** only Vlektra's Bolt and 1969 claim 105 km/h. Next come Vlektra's Velocity 180 SE at 85 km/h and Yadea's T5L at 80 km/h.

**Ask for the warranty in writing:** The battery is the most expensive part of an e-bike. Before you pay, ask what the battery warranty covers (replacement or repair), for how long, and whether it ends at a set number of kilometres.

## What is the best electric bike in Pakistan with a lithium battery?

Vlektra uses **lithium iron phosphate** batteries in every model, and Yadea says the GT70 has one. Vlektra says the Velocity 180's battery is rated for 3,000 charge cycles.

Evee sells most models with what it calls graphene batteries. Its GEN-Z, S1 and S1 Air also come with Phylion lithium batteries, at **Rs 44,900 to Rs 63,900 more** than the graphene version. Evee's pages don't say what its graphene batteries are made of.

## Which electric bike is under 2 lakh or under 1 lakh?

Under Rs 2 lakh on 21 October 2026: Evee's **Flipper** (Rs 97,000), **Mito+** (Rs 137,000), **LX** (Rs 160,000) and **GEN-Z** with a graphene battery (Rs 177,900). None of the other makers we checked listed a model under Rs 2 lakh.

The only model under Rs 1 lakh was the **Evee Flipper**, an electric scooty with a top speed of **25 km/h** and a range of up to **35 km**. That suits short trips inside a neighbourhood, not a daily commute across a city.

## How much does an electric bike cost to run compared with a 70cc?

We used the makers' own consumption figures where they give one. Vlektra says the Velocity 180 uses about **3 units** for a full charge; Honda rates the ICON e at **34.7 km per unit**.

| Bike | Energy per 100 km | Cost per 100 km |
|---|---|---|
| Honda CD 70 (petrol) | 1.9 to 2 litres | Rs 736 to Rs 780 |
| Vlektra Velocity 180 | 1.7 units | Rs 55 to Rs 78 |
| Honda ICON e | 2.9 units | Rs 95 to Rs 135 |

Petrol was set at Rs 390.23 a litre from 16 October 2026, and a well-maintained CD 70 does about 50 to 53 km a litre, PakWheels found in May 2026. The electricity range is IESCO's Rs 33.10 a unit (201 to 300 units, unprotected) to the Rs 46.85 peak rate, before taxes; charging can also push your home bill into a higher slab. See [electricity unit price](/solar/guides/electricity-unit-price/) for every slab.

At **1,000 km a month**, the CD 70 costs about Rs 7,400 to Rs 7,800 in petrol and the Velocity 180 about Rs 550 to Rs 780 in electricity. The Velocity 180 costs Rs 179,100 more to buy, so the fuel saving covers the gap in about **25 to 27 months**, before servicing and any battery replacement.

## Is there a government subsidy on electric bikes?

Yes, two, but neither is a simple discount at the showroom.

- **PAVE (federal):** the Engineering Development Board's scheme paid **Rs 80,000** on a self-financed e-bike and **Rs 50,000** on a bank-leased one in its first round, the government said in October 2025. The subsidy is paid into your bank account after delivery. EDB invited makers in June 2026 for **100,000 more e-bikes** at Rs 80,000 each. The PAVE portal didn't load on 21 October 2026, so we couldn't check whether applications are open now.
- **Punjab students:** the [CM Punjab electric bike scheme](/money/guides/cm-punjab-electric-bike-scheme/) charges about **Rs 3,000 a month**, and its Phase II applications closed on 4 October 2026.

Vlektra's PAVE page tells selected self-finance buyers of the Velocity to pay **Rs 249,000** by pay order, with delivery within 60 days. In Punjab, electric vehicles are also exempt from **95%** of the registration fee and motor vehicle tax, as of the excise department's page in October 2026; see [token tax in Punjab](/money/guides/token-tax-punjab/).

## Can I buy an electric bike on installment?

Yes. Vlektra's own plan runs **12, 18 or 24 months** and asks for your CNIC, salary slip, bank statement and a utility bill; its page shows no markup rate, so ask for the total. Meezan Bank's Apni Bike lists Vlektra among its brands and needs at least 15% down.

For Meezan's terms and card plans, see [bike on installment](/money/guides/bike-on-installment/). To compare loans, see [car financing in Pakistan](/money/guides/car-financing-pakistan/).

More guides: [bike insurance](/money/guides/bike-insurance-pakistan/), [solar AC](/solar/guides/solar-ac-pakistan/), [Money](/money/).

## Questions people ask

### What is the best electric bike in Pakistan with a lithium battery?

Among the models whose makers publish specs, Vlektra's Velocity 180 (Rs 339,000 on 21 Oct 2026) claims the longest range, 180 km, on a lithium iron phosphate battery with a 3-year replacement warranty. Evee sells lithium versions of the GEN-Z and S1 for Rs 229,900 and Rs 269,900.

### Which electric bike is under 2 lakh in Pakistan?

Evee's Flipper (Rs 97,000), Mito+ (Rs 137,000), LX (Rs 160,000) and GEN-Z with a graphene battery (Rs 177,900) were under Rs 2 lakh on 21 Oct 2026. All four top out at 25 to 50 km/h.

### Is there a government subsidy on electric bikes?

Yes. The federal PAVE scheme pays Rs 80,000 on a self-financed e-bike and Rs 50,000 on a bank-leased one, per the government's October 2025 release. Punjab also runs a student e-bike scheme at about Rs 3,000 a month.

### How much does it cost to charge an electric bike?

Vlektra says the Velocity 180 uses about 3 units for a full charge, which it rates at 180 km. At Rs 33.10 a unit that is about Rs 55 per 100 km, against about Rs 760 of petrol for a 70cc bike at the 16 Oct 2026 price.

## Sources

- [Evee online store (product list with prices)](https://evee.pk/wp-json/wc/store/v1/products?per_page=100), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Evee S1](https://evee.pk/product/evee-s1/), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Evee GEN-Z](https://evee.pk/product/evee-gen-z/), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Evee Mito+](https://evee.pk/product/evee-mito/), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Evee LX](https://evee.pk/product/evee-lx/), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Evee Flipper](https://evee.pk/product/evee-flipper/), Evee (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Velocity 180](https://vlektra.com/product-velocity-180/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Velocity 180 SE](https://vlektra.com/product-v180se/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Bolt](https://vlektra.com/product-bolt/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [1969](https://vlektra.com/product-1969/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Retro](https://vlektra.com/product-retro/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Installment plan](https://vlektra.com/installment-form/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [PAVE Scheme](https://vlektra.com/pave-scheme/), Vlektra (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [YADEA Pakistan home page](https://yadea.com.pk/), Yadea Pakistan (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [ICON e:](https://www.atlashonda.com.pk/icon-e/), Atlas Honda Ltd (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [CD70](https://www.atlashonda.com.pk/cd70/), Atlas Honda Ltd (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [PAVE e-balloting for electric two- and three-wheelers](https://pid.gov.pk/site/press_detail/30518), Press Information Department (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Fast Track Adoption: 100,000 E-Bikes (2-Wheelers) under NEV Policy 2025-30](https://epms.ppra.gov.pk/public/tenders/tender-details/TS0000007069E), PPRA (EDB tender) (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [PAVE E-Bike and Rickshaw Subsidies Enters Execution Phase (13 Feb 2026)](https://www.pakwheels.com/blog/pave-e-bike-and-rickshaw-subsidies-enters-execution-phase/), PakWheels (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Motor vehicle tax](https://excise.punjab.gov.pk/motorvehicle_tax), Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control Department, Punjab (accessed 13 Oct 2026)
- [OGRA cuts petrol price by Rs3.63 per litre, raises diesel by Rs0.31 (15 Oct 2026)](https://www.app.com.pk/?p=1292415), Associated Press of Pakistan (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Why Honda CD 70 Never Gives 70 km/l Fuel Average (18 May 2026)](https://www.pakwheels.com/blog/why-honda-cd-70-never-gives-70-km-l-fuel-average/), PakWheels (accessed 21 Oct 2026)
- [Tariff guide (S.R.O. 279(I)/2026)](https://www.iesco.com.pk/index.php/tariff-guide), IESCO (accessed 17 Oct 2026)
- [Apni Bike](https://www.meezanbank.com/apni-bike/), Meezan Bank (accessed 15 Oct 2026)
